personal development blogs, self improvement blogs

Best Personal Development & Self Improvement Blogs – 2017

 

Whew & Wow! It was an enjoyable task putting together this extensive list of the top personal development & self-improvement blogs. Congratulations go off to the bloggers as your sites are listed here because they are high quality resources providing value to your readers.

 Currently there is over 130 blogs on the list! I didn’t want to only list the top 100 as quite honestly my opinion is likely different than others. I do have a number of favorite blogs however. I also wanted to make sure the blogs are actively posting new articles. If they haven’t posted new stuff in months – they aren’t here. Many are focused on niches as well like leadership, minimalism, motivation or productivity. You also will notice that sites will vary from having blog posts written solely by their founder to having multiple authors providing posts.

 I also want to congratulate those here who are seeking ways to improve your lives. Feed your mind with the words of wisdom from these personal development & self-improvement websites. Add your favorites to your feed reader & subscribe to their newsletters. Use them for curation on your social media accounts.

 Like the list? Please share this page with others & like/follow our social media accounts as well.

https://www.facebook.com/Motivative/

https://www.pinterest.com/Motivative/

https://twitter.com/LarryWentz

 

Thanks for being here & make sure you always continue to better yourself!

 

Larry Wentz

 


CLICK HERE For The List Of The Top 100 Best Selling Self-Help Books


 

Here’s the list with the most active (*****) personal development / self-improvement blogs listed first

 

My #1 recommended resource is

***** Medium https://medium.com/

My favorite site for writers of personal development & self improvement related posts is Medium. I like them for my other interests as well. When you sign up at Medium, you “Follow your interests” which include tags, publications and people. If you enable it, you can get daily or weekly reader/writer digests emailed to you. It includes new stories written and recommended by people you follow on Medium. This is a great way to find new people to follow as their blog stories are being recommended by people you follow. I truly look forward to getting this email digest every day. Of course when you visit Medium.com, your front page is personalized for your interests as well.

 Here are recommended tags to follow on Medium (follow your other interests as well) – Achievement, Adversity, Ambition, Attitude, Beyourself, Be Yourself, Career Advice, Career Change, Change, Change Your Life, Clarity, Coaching, Confidence, Courage, Creativity, Determination, Effort, Empowerment, Failure, Fear Of Failure, Focus, Goal Setting, Goals, Gratitude, Growth Mindset, Habit Building, Habits, Happiness, Hustle, Individuality, Inspiration, Inspirational, Joy, Leadership, Leadership Development, Learning, Life, Life Advice, Life Hacking, Life Learning, Life Lessons, Life Path, Life Skills, Life Tips, Lifepurpose, Life Purpose, Management And Leadership, Mastery, Meaning Of Life, Meditation, Memory Improvement, Mentor, Mentoring, Mentorship, Mindfulness, Mindset, Minimalism, Motivation, Motivational, Networking, Neurolinguistics, Neuroscience, Optimism, Overcoming Fear, Overcoming Obstacles, Passion, Perseverance, Persistence, Personal Development, Personal Growth, Personal Transformation, Philosophy, Positive Attitude, Positive Psychology, Positive Thinking, Positivity, Productivity, Psychology, Purpose, Reflection, Reinventingyourself, Reinvention, Resilience, Self Actualization, Self-awareness, Self Care, Self Confidence, Self Development, Self Esteem, Selfhelp, Self Help, SelfImprovement, Self Improvement, Self Knowledge, Self Love, Skills Development, Social Networking, Social Skills, Spiritual Growth, Spirituality, Stress, Stress Management, Success, Successful, Time Management, Vision, Wellbeing, Wellness, Wisdom, Work Life Balance

 For publications to follow, you have the option to receive letters in your inbox when new stories are published. Here are a few recommended publications to follow on Medium to start with – Personal Growth, Art Of Practicality, Be Yourself, On Breaking the Mold, Better Humans, The Leading, Higher Thoughts, The Ascent

 Here are a few of my favorite people that I recommend you to follow on Medium to get you off to a good start – Darius Foroux, Thomas Oppong, Benjamin P. Hardy, Elle Kaplan, James Clear, Bianca Bass, James Altucher, James Clear, Zdravko Cvijetic, Benjamin Foley, Jon Westenberg, Charlie Ambler, Christopher Connors. I follow many more & you will too as well once you see material from other writers. (Note – I have deleted my Medium account & created a new one. Why? I connected my Twitter account & was then following thousands of people on Medium which altered my desired content feed. Consider this before connecting to your Twitter/Facebook account. If I were to create content on Medium, I may reconnect my Twitter account… or may not.)

 

***** Addicted2Success by Joel Brown http://addicted2success.com/

***** Best Kept Self by Shauna Mackenzie http://www.bestkeptself.com/blog/

***** Change Your Thoughts – Change your life by Steven Aitchison http://www.stevenaitchison.co.uk/blog/

***** Dumb Little Man by Jay White http://www.dumblittleman.com/

***** Early To Rise by Craig Ballantyne http://www.earlytorise.com/

***** Entrepreneur.com Top 50 Page https://www.entrepreneur.com/popular

***** Everyday Power by Jeff Moore http://everydaypowerblog.com/

***** Leadership Freak by Dan Rockwell https://leadershipfreak.blog/

***** Lifehack by Leon Ho http://www.lifehack.org/

***** Michael Hyatt https://michaelhyatt.com/

***** Pick The Brain by John Wesley and Erin Falconer http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/

***** Positive Psychology Program by Seph Fontane Pennock & Dr. Hugo Alberts https://positivepsychologyprogram.com/blog/

***** Psychology Today https://www.psychologytoday.com/

***** Purpose Fairy by Luminita Saviuc http://www.purposefairy.com/

***** Science of People by Vanessa Van Edwards http://www.scienceofpeople.com/

***** Success Magazine http://www.success.com/success-blog

***** The Muse by Kathryn Minshew & Alex Cavoulacos https://www.themuse.com/advice

***** The Self Improvement Blog by Irene Conlan http://theselfimprovementblog.com/

***** Tiny Buddha by Lori Deschene http://tinybuddha.com/blog-posts/

***** Wealthy Gorilla by Dan Western http://wealthygorilla.com/

 

A Life of Productivity by Chris Bailey http://alifeofproductivity.com/

Advanced Life Skills by Jonathan Wells http://advancedlifeskills.com/blog/

Aha!NOW by Harleena Singh http://www.aha-now.com/

Always Well Within by Sandra Pawula http://alwayswellwithin.com/

Ambition Oasis by Cornel Manu http://www.ambitionoasis.com/

Animity Health and Wellness by Dr. Victor Schueller http://animityhealth.com/animity-blog/

Asian Efficiency by Thanh Pham http://www.asianefficiency.com/blog/

Barking Up The Wrong Tree by Eric Barker http://www.bakadesuyo.com/blog/

Be More with Less by Courtney Carver http://bemorewithless.com/

Becoming Minimalist by Joshua Becker http://becomingminimalist.com/

Bold & Determined by Victor Pride https://boldanddetermined.com/

Brendon Burchard http://brendon.com/blog/

Brian Tracy http://www.briantracy.com/blog/

Change Your Energy by Ilchi Lee https://www.changeyourenergy.com/blogs

Daniel R. Murphy http://danielrmurphy.com/

Danielle LaPorte http://www.daniellelaporte.com/public-library/

Daring to Live Fully by Marelisa Fabrega http://daringtolivefully.com/

Darius Foroux http://dariusforoux.com/blog/ (Medium blogger as well)

Derek Sivers https://sivers.org/

Develop Good Habits by Steve SJ Scott http://www.developgoodhabits.com/

Dragos Roua http://dragosroua.com/

Facile Things by Francisco Sáez https://facilethings.com/blog

Fearless Motivation by Nick Macri http://www.fearlessmotivation.com/blog/

Finer Minds by Vishen Lakhiani http://www.finerminds.com/  

Forward Steps Self Help Blog by Thea Westra http://www.forwardstepsblog.com/

Good Vibe Blog by Jeannette Maw http://goodvibeblog.com/

Goodlife ZEN by Mary Jaksch http://goodlifezen.com/

I Will Teach You To Be Rich by Ramit Sethi http://www.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/blog/

Impossible by Joel Runyon https://impossiblehq.com/blog/

Isaiah Hankel https://www.isaiahhankel.com/blog

Jack Canfield Blog http://jackcanfield.com/blog/

James Altucher http://www.jamesaltucher.com/  (Medium blogger as well)

James Clear http://jamesclear.com/ (Medium blogger as well)

Jocelyn K. Glei http://jkglei.com/blog/

Jonathan Fields http://www.jonathanfields.com/read/

Just Be Real by Theo Ellis https://justbereal.co.uk/

KeepInspiring.me by Adam Costa http://www.keepinspiring.me/

Later Bloomer by Debra Eve http://www.laterbloomer.com/

Leading Edge Advocate by Lea Bullen http://www.leadingedgeadvocate.com/

Left Brain Buddha (The Modern Mindful Life) by Sarah Rudell Beach http://leftbrainbuddha.com/the-blog/

Life Goals Mag by Coley Lane http://lifegoalsmag.com/

Life Optimizer by Donald Latumahina http://www.lifeoptimizer.org/

LifeStalker by Hemendra Kumar Saini http://www.lifestalker.com/

Live Bold and Bloom by Barrie Davenport http://liveboldandbloom.com/

Live Purposefully Now by Elle Sommer http://livepurposefullynow.com/blog/

Live Your Legend by Chelsea Dinsmore (Founder Scott Dinsmore Has Passed Away)  http://liveyourlegend.net/blog/

Location Rebel by Sean Ogle https://www.locationrebel.com/blog/

Magnetic Memory Method by Anthony Metivier http://www.magneticmemorymethod.com/

Marc and Angel Hack Life by Marc and Angel Chernoff http://www.marcandangel.com/

Marie Forleo https://www.marieforleo.com/blog/

Mark Manson https://markmanson.net/

Melissa Gratias http://melissagratias.com/

Michelle McQuaid http://www.michellemcquaid.com/free-resources/

Mike St. Pierre http://www.mikestpierre.com/blog

Mind Fuel Daily http://www.mindfueldaily.com/

Morning Beans Blog by Helene Furst https://www.morningbeansblog.com/

Motivation To Move by Scott Smith https://motivationtomove.com/blog/

MotivationGrid by Cris Nikolov https://motivationgrid.com/

No Sidebar by Brian Gardner https://nosidebar.com/articles/

Olive Lantern by Danii Turnbull http://www.olivelantern.com/

One Wise Life by Maria Flynn http://www.onewiselife.com/

Paid To Exist by Jonathan Mead http://paidtoexist.com/blog/

Personal Excellence by Celestine “Celes” Chua https://personalexcellence.co/

Pinch Me Living by Bernadette Logue https://www.pinchmeliving.com/blog/

Planet of Success by Steve Mueller http://www.planetofsuccess.com/blog/

Positive Provocations by Zeenat Merchant-Syal https://positiveprovocations.com/

Powered by Intuition – by Angela Artemis http://www.poweredbyintuition.com/

Productivity Theory by Kayla Matthews http://productivitytheory.com/

Productivity501 by Mark Shead http://www.productivity501.com/blog/

Productivityist by Mike Vardy https://productivityist.com/category/blog/

Project Life Mastery by Stefan James http://projectlifemastery.com/

Prolific Living by Farnoosh Brock http://www.prolificliving.com/articles/

PsyBlog by Dr. Jeremy Dean http://www.spring.org.uk/

Raptitude by David Cain http://www.raptitude.com/

Scott Young https://www.scotthyoung.com/blog/

Self-Development Blog + Podcast by Dean Bokhari http://www.meaningfulhq.com/self-development-blog.html

Simple Mindfulness by Paige Burkes http://www.simplemindfulness.com/blog

Skip Prichard http://www.skipprichard.com/

Space2live Blog by Brenda Knowles http://brendaknowles.com/blog/

Spiritual Awakening Process by Jim Tolles http://www.spiritualawakeningprocess.com/

Spiritual Living For Busy People by Cylon George http://www.spirituallivingforbusypeople.com/blog

Stephen Guise http://stephenguise.com/blog/

Steve Pavlina http://www.stevepavlina.com/blog/

Stunning Motivation by Shawn Lim http://stunningmotivation.com/

Success Consciousness by Remez Sasson http://www.successconsciousness.com/blog/

Switch & Shift by Shawn Murphy http://switchandshift.com/blog

Tanveer Naseer http://www.tanveernaseer.com/

That Hummingbird Life by Meg Kissack http://thathummingbirdlife.com/blog/

The 4-Hour Work Week by Tim Ferriss http://fourhourworkweek.com/blog/

The Art of Manliness http://www.artofmanliness.com/

The Art of Non-Conformity by Chris Guillebeau http://chrisguillebeau.com/

The Change Blog by Peter Clemens http://www.thechangeblog.com/

The Chief Happiness Officer Blog by Alexander Kjerulf http://positivesharing.com/

The Daily Mind http://www.thedailymind.com/

The Emotion Machine by Steven Handel http://www.theemotionmachine.com/

The Miracle Forest by Melinda Cskios http://www.themiracleforest.com/

The Positivity Blog by Henrik Edberg http://www.positivityblog.com/

The Time Doctor by Mike Gardner http://www.thetimedoctor.co.uk/

The Urban Monk by Pedram Shojai https://theurbanmonk.com/blog/

The Zen Mama’s Blog by Betsy Henry http://www.zen-mama.com/

Think Simple Now by Tina Su http://thinksimplenow.com/

Time Management Ninja by Craig Jarrow https://timemanagementninja.com/

Time Zillionaire by Matt Sandrini http://www.timezillionaire.com/blog/

Vidya Sury http://vidyasury.com/

Wake Up Cloud by Henri Junttila https://www.wakeupcloud.com/blog/

Wishingwell Coaching by Jessica Sweet http://wishingwellcoach.com/blog-2/

You Have a Calling by Joseph Wilner http://youhaveacalling.com/blog

Your Brain Health by Dr. Sarah McKay http://yourbrainhealth.com.au/blog/

Your Positive Oasis by Damien Thomas http://yourpositiveoasis.com/

YourDOST http://yourdost.com/blog/

Zen Habits by Leo Babauta https://zenhabits.net/

Zero To Skill by Zdravko Cvijetic http://www.zerotoskill.com/best-articles/  (Medium blogger as well)

Thx For Sharing!
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on RedditDigg thisShare on TumblrBuffer this pageFlattr the authorShare on VKEmail this to someone